top of page

Five Amazon Buys That Don't Suck


Five Amazon Buys that Don't Suck

Amazon is both a wonderful and terrifying place, especially when it comes to ordering items to wear for a photo shoot. It's always at least a little bit scary to order something that might not fit, or might be a different color than expected, or even an entirely different item! I had a client once that ordered a cute bralette she hoped to wear for our session and they sent her a stretchy keychain instead. Not exactly the kind of outfit she was expecting!

Over the years, I've had my own wins and losses when it comes to Amazon shopping, so I've compiled a list of five items that I've recommended to many friends and clients with lots of success! They're great additions to a boudoir or glamour session, and carry over into every day life easily.

This quick-drying top coat instantly transforms any manicure into a velvetty, matte finish and is a big favorite around my house. The specifically designed formula applies evenly and preserves the look and texture of nail color and nail art. It looks great with nearly any shade, especially nudes, deep reds, and black. Your hands are SUCH a big part of your photos, and this creates a really fantastic look.

image from pinterest.com

Adding a toner to your daily face-care routine is a great way to keep your skin feeling fresh and light. I love this one because it's good for both oily and dry skin, and it smells SO good! It has the natural extracts of truffle, calendula, rose and rosemary, and a little bit goes a long way. Using something like this regularly will definitely help your skin glow the day of your session!

These open placket, lightweight fabric capes are my absolute favorite accessory all year long! They look stunning over an undies set in a boudoir session, providing a sheer element of coverage. I also love them over a pair of skinny jeans and a tank while out and about (or in a glamour session!). I keep several of these in my ALP Accessories Closet and generally find a way to work them into every session. Bonus, they work well as a bathing suit cover up, too! I personally wear one around the house over my underwear and pretend to be Zsa Zsa Gabor, but that might just be me! (Shown is not one in this listing, but one from the ALP Accessories Closet, purchased at DressBarn)

Talk about an underwear set that looks good on everyone! I bought this set for myself some years back and fell deeply in love with it. It's soft, simple, and stretches without binding my skin, so I don't get any of those tight marks these types of sets can sometimes leave. The comfy vibe they give is incredibly sexy, and they have a tendency to hug in just the right places. These undies come in a few different colors (at least grey, white, and navy) and will quickly become your favorite!

We can never underestimate the power of a good heel, but ordering shoes online can be tricky and a little nerve-wracking when under a deadline. I've seen a lot of success with this particular pair shoes, and that's definitely saying something! These come in several colors and work great dressed up, with some jeans, or as the only thing you wear for a boudoir session! They seem to run generally very true to size and don't cost an arm and a leg!

I hope you all find some items here that you can add to your own closet or wear in a boudoir or glamour session with me! If you have an item that should be added to this list, please let me know so I can add it to our next lineup! We have a great accessories closet that includes several of these items, but I love to see the uniqueness my clients bring to our sessions, too.

Love, Amber Lane

Bonus : go to AmazonSmile when you make your purchase and you can choose a charity to donate a portion of your eligible purchases to! My purchases benefit the Pope County Library System.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page